Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Schedules of India

The Schedules can be added to the Constitution of India through the amendments. There are twelve schedules to Constitution of India, which are effective at present. And they are:

  1. I Schedule: This schedule is about the States and Union Territories of India.
  2. II Schedule: In this Schedule, Emoluments for High-Level Officials are mentioned.
  3. III Schedule: Forms of Oaths and Affirmations are mentioned in this Schedule.
  4. IV Schedule: This Schedule specifies the allocation of seats in the Council of States.
  5. V Schedule: Provisions as to the Administration and Control of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes are mentioned in this Schedule.
  6. VI Schedule: This Schedule deals with the provisions as to the Administration of Tribal Areas in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram.
  7. VII Schedule: The Union List, the State List and the Concurrent List are included in this Schedule.
  8. VIII Schedule: The 22 languages selected as the official languages of India are mentioned in this Schedule.
  9. IX Schedule: Validation of certain Acts and Regulations is dealt with in this Schedule.
  10. X Schedule: Anti-Defection provisions for Members of Parliament and Members of the State Legislatures.
  11. XI Schedule: This Schedule talks about the powers, authority and responsibilities of Panchayats.
  12. XII Schedule: Powers, authority and responsibilities of Municipalities are defined in this Schedule.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours