Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2009

'The 14th Lok Sabha end on June 1, 2009 and for new government or 15th Lok Sabha required on or before June 2, 2009. The election commisioner N. Gopalaswami said that five phases election held between April 16 to May 13 and votes will be counted all over the country on May 16, 2009 (Monday).

Lok Sabha election schedule announced by Chief Election Commissioner N Gopalaswami as following:

First phase on April 16, 2009

Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Andaman and Nicobar Island, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Uttar Pradesh, Lakshadweep.

Second phase on 23 April, 2009

Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Orissa, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Third phase on 30 April, 2009

Bihar, Dadar, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Sikkim, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

Fourth phase on 7 May, 2009

Bihar, Haryana, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, West Bengal and Delhi.

Fifth phase on 13 May, 2009

Chandigargh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Uttarakhand and Puducherry.

Votes Counted on May 16, 2009
All over country.

Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours