Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy is first class cricket championship that is played in the different cities and states of India, just like the County Championship in England. It has derived its name from Kumar Shri Ranjitsinghji, Jam Sahib of Nawanagar. It was donated by the Maharaja of Patiala, Bhupinder Singh. The winner of the first Ranji Trophy Championship was Bombay, after defeating North India. The first batsman, who scored a century in this tournament, was Syed Mohammed Hadi of Hyderabad. Mumbai has recorded 37 wins, comprising of 15 continuous wins from 1958 to 1973. All the teams appearing in the Ranji Trophy represented states of India.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours