Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Political Geography

The administrative division of India consist of 28 states and seven union territories. States are further divided into districts. The states consist of their own elected government, whereas, union territories are governed by an administrator appointed by the union government. The seven union territories of India are Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Lakshadweep, National Capital Territory of Delhi and Puducherry.

The state of Jammu and Kashmir is claimed by Pakistan and India. Both the countries administer part of the territory. Aksai Chin, a small barren piece of territory in Ladakh, administered by China is claimed by India. The state of Arunachal Pradesh, administered by India is claimed by China.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours