Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Physiographic Regions

India is divided into seven physiographic regions. They are the northern and the north-eastern mountain ranges, Indo-Gangetic plains, Thar Desert, east cost, west coast, Central Highlands and the bordering seas and islands.

India consists of nine major mountain ranges, composed of the Himalaya, Hindu Kush, and Patkai ranges. The Indo-Gangetic plains are large floodplains of the Ganga-Brahmaputra and Indus river systems. The Thar Desert forms a significant portion of western India. The Central Highlands are composed of three main plateaus-the Malwa Plateau in the west, the Deccan Plateau in the south, and the Chota Nagpur Plateau. The two major offshore islands of India are the Lakshadweep islands and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours