Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Natural Vegetation

The natural vegetation of India is classified into six principle types- tropical evergreen rain forests, monsoon type of forests, dry deciduous forests and scrubs, semi-desert and desert vegetations, mangrove forests and mountain forests.

Tropical evergreen rain forests grow in areas where rainfall is more than 200 cm. The trees that grow in the monsoon type of forests shed their leaves during dry winter and dry summer. Dwarf deciduous trees and long-grasses grow in dry deciduous forests and scrubs. Mostly thorny bushes, acacia, babul and sand binding grasses are found in semi-deserts and deserts vegetations region. Mangrove forests grow along the coast and on the edges of the deltas. Mountain forests grow along the slopes of mountains.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours