Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories


The mountain that defines the Indian subcontinents is composed of the Himalaya, Hindu Kush, and Patkai ranges. These mountain ranges started forming about 50 million years ago by the ongoing tectonic collision of the Indian Plate and are home to some of the world's tallest mountains. These mountains act as a natural barrier to cold polar winds and provide monsoons winds drive climate in India.

There are nine mountain ranges in India of which the Himalayas are the only mountain ranges to have snow covered peaks. The mountains of India are recognised by bio-geographers as the boundary between two of the earth's great eco-zones; the temperate Palearctic and the tropical and subtropical Indomalaya eco-zone.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours