Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories


A monkey is any member from the group of apes. They can be the members from the New World monkeys or Old World monkeys. There are 264 known species of monkey. The New World monkeys are classified within the Platyrrhini family, whereas the Old World monkeys form part of the Catarrhini family, which also includes the apes. The apes such as chimpanzees and gibbons are often called "monkeys" because of their similarity to them, though they are not monkeys actually.
Monkeys range in size from the Pygmy Marmoset, at 14-16 cm long and 120-140 g in weight, to the male Mandrill, almost 1 meter long and weighing 35 kg .Some are arboreal, i.e. living in trees, some live on the savannah.

The diet of the monkeys also differs among the various species but may contain any of the following: fruit, leaves, seeds, nuts, flowers, insects, spiders, eggs and small animals.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours