Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Lok Sabha of India

The Lok Sabha is the Lower House in the Parliament of India. The members of the Lok Sabha are direct representatives of the people of India, having been directly elected by the electorate consisting of all eligible adult citizens of India. Its maximum size as outlined in the Constitution of India is 552 members, made up of up to 530 members representing people from the states of India, up to 20 members representing people from the Union Territories, and two members to represent the Anglo- Indian community if it does not have adequate representation in the house according to the President.
Each Lok Sabha is formed for a five year term, after which it is automatically dissolved.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours