Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories


The Central Highlands of India are composed of three major plateaus-the Malwa Plateau in the west, the Chota Nagpur Plateau towards the east and the Deccan Plateau in the south.

The Malwa Plateau is a region of volcanic origin in the western part of Madhya Pradesh. The Deccan Plateau is bounded by the Vindhyas to the north, amid the Eastern and Western Ghats. This plateau gives rise to several peninsular rivers such as the Godavari, the Krishna, the Kaveri and the Narmada. The Chota Nagpur Plateau covers much of Jharkhand state and adjacent parts of Orissa, Bihar, and Chhattisgarh. It is made up of three smaller plateaus- the Ranchi, Hazaribagh, and Kodarma plateaus.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours