Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Garib Rath Express

Garib Rath Express is considered to be the pioneering introduction by the Indian Railways to the common people of India. These express trains were announced by the present day Railways Minister Mr. Lalu Prasad Yadav in the year 2005. Garib Rath (Chariot of poor) Express is announced to provide fully air-conditioned travel to those passengers who could not afford the expensive tickets of the fully air-conditioned Rajdhani Express and Shatabdi Express (Shatabdi and Rajdhani being one of the most expensive and luxurious passenger train).

Garib Rath runs faster than the other super-fast express trains running presently. The series of this train is currently running on 13 routes covering various states of India.
List of Garib Rath Trains :
1. Lucknow - Raipur
2. Jammu Tawi - Kathogodam in Nainital
3. Hazrat Nizamuddin (New Delhi) - Dehradun
4. Hazrat Nizamuddin (New Delhi) - Chennai
5. Hazrat Nizamuddin (New Delhi) - Rajendra Nagar(Bihar)
6. Hazrat Nizamuddin (New Delhi) - Bandra (Mumbai)
7. Kolkata - Guwahati
8. Kolkata - Patna
9. Jaipur - Bandra (Mumbai)
10. Saharsa - Amritsar via New Delhi
11. Ranchi - Bhubaneswar
12. Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (Mumbai) - Kocuveli (Thiruvananthapuram)
13. Secunderabad - Yesvantpur (Banglore)
Some New Garib Rath Trains :
1. Jaipur-Chandigarh (Tri-weekly) via Rewari-Bhiwani
2. Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Express (Tri-weekly)
3. Bangalore-Kochuveli(Tri-Weekly)
4. Jammu Tawi-Kathgodam (Weekly)
5. Yesvantpur-Puducherry (Tri-weekly)
6. Pune-Nagpur (Tri-weekly)
7. Jabalpur-Mumbai (Bi-weekly)
8. Ranchi-Delhi (Bi-weekly)
9. Varanasi-Delhi (Tri-weekly)
10. Delhi-Jaynagar (Bi-Weekly) via Patna
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours