Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories

Delhi Daredevils Team

The team of Delhi Daredevils is owned by the GMR Group with a talented brunch of players. Its Icon Player, the Nawab of Najafgarh, Virendra Sehwag is one of the finest cricketers that are a part of this squad. Other team players of Delhi Daredevils are inclusive of Gautam Gambhir, AB de Villiers, Yo Ramesh, Shoaib Malik, Daniel Vettori and Mohammad Asif amid others.
Owner of the Team: GMR Group
Captain of the Team: Virender Sehwag
Coach of the Team: Greg Shipperd
Franchisee: GMR Holdings
Franchise cost: $84 million
Most Expensive Player of the Team: Virender Sehwag - $833,750
Delhi Daredevils team that represents the NCR (National Capital Region) was purchased for the amount of US$84 million by the GMR Group. Greg Shipperd is the coach of this GMR Group franchisee squad.

Bollywood actor, Akshay Kumar is the brand ambassador of the Delhi Daredevils team. The mission of the Delhi Daredevils goes as “Unleash our power and tear down the rivals”.

Red and black are the official team colors of Delhi Daredevils. Its home-ground is Firoz Shah Kotla Ground located in Delhi that has newly installed floodlights.
Delhi Daredevils Team Players
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Yo Mahesh
  • Rajat Bhatia
  • Brett Greeves
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Glenn McGrath
  • Mohammad Asif
  • Tillakratne Dilshan
  • Farveez Maharoof
  • Yogesh Nagar
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Manoj Tiwary
  • Daniel Vettori
  • Tejashwi Yadav
  • Mayank Tehlan
  • Greg Shipperd (Coach)
    Browse By Famous Catagories
    » India Tour Packages «
    » India Cultural Tour Packages
    » Leh Tour
    » India Wildlife Tours
    » India Pilgrimage Tours