Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories


The cuckoo belongs to the family of Cuculidae. There are about 142 species of cuckoo. These birds are widely distributed in temperate and tropical regions. Many cuckoos live in the cover of the rainforests in Australia, South America, Asia, and Africa.
Cuckoos are birds of variable size with slender bodies, long tails and strong legs. They have downward-curving beaks, pointed wings, and dull-colored feathers. They are Zygodactyls birds, i.e. birds with two toes that face forward and two toes that face backwards.

Cuckoos are insectivores. They eat spiders, beetles, moths, butterflies, caterpillars and insect larvae which they catch with their pointed beak. Some also eat other small animals, like lizards and snakes.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours