Guide to India :  
Browse By Famous Catagories


The Indian climate comprises of a wide range of weather conditions. It is quite difficult to generalise it due to its varied topography and vast geographic scale. India hosts six major climatic subtypes and four seasons - winter, summer, monsoon and post-monsoon.

The climate of India is greatly influenced due to the Himalayas in the north and the Thar Desert in the northwest. Although the Tropic of Cancer only passes through the middle, the entire country is considered to be tropical. Summer lasts from March to June followed by the southwest monsoon rain. In northern India winter starts in November and in southern India it starts late December.
Browse By Famous Catagories
» India Tour Packages «
» India Cultural Tour Packages
» Leh Tour
» India Wildlife Tours
» India Pilgrimage Tours